This article was first published on Orbex Forex Trading Blog.
- -
This content is synced from the rightful owners. Copyright on text and images belong to the original source.
- -

Pfizer Revenues Expected to Slow in Q2

Pfizer reports the last quarter’s results on Tuesday, July 28th at 6:45 EST (12:45 CET). A press conference will be held at 10:00 EST (16:00 CET)

Top and bottom-line expectations:

  • Earnings per share: $0.64 compared to $0.80 last quarter
  • Revenue: $11.9B compared to $12.0B last quarter

Will R&D Costs Accelerate?

Guidance: Pfizer is expected to affirm an annual EPS of $2.82-2.92, and sales of $48.5-50.5B. Focus is on R&D expenses, since this constitutes the bulk of Pfizer’s costs, and is likely to be influenced by COVID vaccine and treatment research. Increased R&D costs could weaken the stock price.

Pipeline: Last quarter, the company reported potential delays in new studies, and said they’d resume clinical trials in the second half. Look to see if they confirm this.

Performance Hangs on Vaccine

Vaccine update: It’s not expected that the CEO will use the conference call to announce anything about the COVID vacci...


--
To keep reading this article, please navigate to: Orbex Forex Trading Blog.